Home News “You are Only The President With Patience” Pastors Shower Uhuru With praises at Statehouse

“You are Only The President With Patience” Pastors Shower Uhuru With praises at Statehouse

Uhuru leads Bishops, Reverends, Pastors and church leaders for prayer service at Statehouse

by Sir Wabwire Jr
0 comment

President Uhuru Kenyatta is currently hosting over 3000 clergy groups, including Bishops, Reverends, Pastors and church leaders from 21 counties of Mt Kenya region from all denominations at the state house for a prayerful session for peaceful elections and transition of power.

Speaking during the prayer session, pastors showered the head of state for his overwhelming patience. They said sometimes even pastors go overboard to practice impatient especially for the long-awaited prayer event at the state house, but Uhuru’s patience has finally reaped the fruits of forging mechanisms to ensure peaceful elections and transition.

“You are patient. God has given you a wonderful gift of patience. Even us Godly people get impatient. We are here to tell you we love you. We have been longing to come and tell you that. We didn’t want you to leave State House before we had told you that we love you and pray for you. The propaganda that pastors were bought, leave those ones alone. We are not in that group.
There is time for us to be spiritual and to use common sense. We must be wise when being misled” they said.

“We are the representative of God on earth and we must tell people the truth,
When you want handouts and someone’s pocket you praise him. We must say no.
Time has come to reject the tricks of the devil” they added.


Prayer service at state house

On Wednesday President Uhuru Kenyatta appointed the Transition Committee that will oversee the handover of power to the new President.

Members of the committee appointed include; Joseph Kinyua, Dr. Fred Matiangi, Karanja Kibicho, Hillary Mutyambai, Gen. Robert Kibochi, NIS Director Philip Kameru, Anne Amadi, Kinuthia Mbugua, AG Kihara Kariuki, PS Jerome Ochieng, PS Julius Muia, PS Macharia Kamau, PS Julius Korir, PS Joe Okudo, Solicitor General Ken Ogeto.

Uhuru is expected to hand over instruments of power after the IEBC announces the winner of the presidential elections.

Facebook Comments

You may also like

Leave a Comment