Home Politics Ruto’s Man Beats ANC Candidate In Mudavadi’s Rural Home

Ruto’s Man Beats ANC Candidate In Mudavadi’s Rural Home

by Sir Wabwire Jr
0 comment

Amani National Congress (ANC) candidate Hon Ayodi lost Sabatia parliamentary seat, Musalia Mudavadi’s home constituency to deputy president William Ruto’s United Democratic Alliance (UDA) candidate, Clement Sloya.

While announcing the winner today morning, Thursday, 11th August, Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) handed over the MP elect certificate to Clement Sloya after securing the victory with a landslide.

The youthful legislator invested into politics following the untimely demise of his elder brother, Macleans Sloya, who died in August, 2021.

Macleans Sloya who was eyeing for Sabatia seat before his demise was a resourceful MP hopeful who financed ANC party’s agenda and had been assured to secure the ANC party ticket to replace incumbent Hon Agoi. Clement averred to fit into the shoe of his late brother and vowed to chant the welfare of Sabatia residents as the MP.

ANC Mudavadi

[PHOTO/Mudavadi, Macleans Sloya]

However, Mudavadi later issued a direct ANC ticket to Hon Ayodi leaving Clement Sloya in dilemma. Sloya sought shelter in Deputy President William Ruto’s UDA party where he was handed the party ticket to face off Mudavadi’s candidate among others for the Sabatia seat.

Having traversed the constituency while drumming support for his parliamentary quest, Hon Clement Sloya banked on overwhelming support from the electorates and assured to the chart and implement the ideas of his late elder brother for the benefit of voters.

Through the bottom-up economic model of Ruto’s UDA, Sloya maintained to uplift the lifestyles of underperformed in the society and bridge the poverty gap between the poor and the rich in the Sabatia constituency.

Mudavadi seems to have received a huge blow in his home turf as ANC candidate Hon Alfred Agoi lost the gubernatorial seat to ODM candidate Wilberforce Ottichilo.

ANC women rep Beatrice Adagala secured retained the seat while ODM’s Hon Godfrey Osotsi won the senatorial position.

You may also like